Michele Bachmann explains why she will NOT vote to raise the Debt Ceiling

Posted: July 23, 2011 by The STR in Bachmann Files, Barack Obama Files, Debt Files, DNC Files, NEWS & LOCAL NEWS, Political NEWS & VEIWS, Republican Candidates, The ISSUES
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Republican Presidential Candidate Michele Bachmann discusses why she will not vote to raise the debt ceiling.

WHAT SHE SAYS:

Dear Fellow Conservative,

I will not vote to increase the debt ceiling.

Period.

That is the central focus of my new television commercial. As a fellow constitutional conservative, I wanted you to see the commercial first.

When times are tight for your family or mine, we know that’s not the time to call the credit card company and ask for a higher credit limit. But that’s what many elected officials in Washington are suggesting we do for our nation, right in the midst of an economic crisis!

Earlier this week, I reached out to my supporters on Facebook to ask them for their input on the debt ceiling debate. I wanted people like you to help me show the Washington elites that the American people have great reasons to oppose the debt ceiling increase.

One response I received really sums up the issue. Rick B. from Arkansas writes: “I refuse to sit idly by while we spend my grandchildren’s inheritance. If any business, or even a church, was run like our government, it wouldn’t last 2 years. I have to balance my budget.”

I hope you’ll agree with Rick and me: this debate needs some common sense. If you’ll join us and want to help stand up against the Washington liberals — there are many ways you can get involved immediately.

  • Share My New Commercial With Your Friends: I hope you’ll watch my new commercial on the need for courage and common sense in the debt ceiling debate. If you agree with it, would you email it to your friends and family, or post it on your Facebook page?
  • Volunteer Your Time and Talents: I’m looking for volunteers throughout the state to help with upcoming events. If you have the capacity to volunteer your time and talents for a couple hours or a couple weeks, I’d love to hear from you. Please visit the volunteer page on my website.
  • Like My Page on Facebook: Every day I post photos from the campaign trail, news stories that I’d like to share with my fellow constitutional conservatives, and opportunities to voice your opinions on the critical issues of the day. I hope you’ll join this ongoing conversation.
  • Make a Contribution: You and I know that it’s not easy to fight an uphill battle to protect our shared constitutional conservative values — especially when we’re up against Barack Obama’s war chest. But a donation of any amount you can afford will go a long way to help us continue fighting for what’s right.
  • Visit our Campaign Store: One way you can stand out is by wearing official Bachmann for President gear. Our official campaign store, has bumper stickers, rally signs, t-shirts and buttons. Please visit our store today!

Thank you for your time and your dedication to the principles that have made this country the great place it is. All is not lost, but we have to deal with the economic reality that lies before us. I have the will and I have the courage to see this through. I hope you’ll join me.

I look forward to connecting with you more in the coming weeks.

Sincerely,


Michele Bachmann

Leave a Reply

